Connect with Us

Sibby Anderson-Thompkins
Interim Chief Diversity Officer,
Special Advisor to the Provost & Chancellor for Equity and Inclusion

sibby@email.unc.edu

Suzanne Barbour
Dean of the Graduate School
barbours@email.unc.edu

Michael Barker
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
michael_barker@unc.edu

George Battle III
Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity and Risk Management
gbattle3@unc.edu

Bob Blouin
Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
provost@unc.edu

Wesley Burks
Dean of the UNC School of Medicine,
Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs and CEO of UNC Health Care

wburks@email.unc.edu

Judith Cone
Vice Chancellor for Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Economic Development
judith.cone@unc.edu

Bubba Cunningham
Director of Athletics
bubbac@email.unc.edu

Joel Curran
Vice Chancellor University Communications
jgcuran@email.unc.edu

Doug Dibbert
President of the General Alumni Association
doug_dibbert@unc.edu

Steve Farmer
Vice Provost for Enrollment and Undergraduate Admissions
sfarmer@admissions.unc.edu

Amy Locklear Hertel
Chief of Staff to the Chancellor
amy_hertel@unc.edu

Amy Johnson
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
amyjohns@email.unc.edu

Nate Knuffman
Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations
nknuffman@unc.edu

Terry Magnuson
Vice Chancellor for Research
tmagnuson@unc.edu

Charles Marshall
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
charles.marshall@unc.edu

Becci Menghini
Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Equal Opportunity and Compliance
becci_menghini@unc.edu

Terry Rhodes
Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences
RHODES@email.unc.edu

David Routh
Vice Chancellor for Development
drouth@email.unc.edu

Clayton Somers
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs
clayton@unc.edu

Barbara Stephenson
Vice Provost for Global Affairs and Chief Global Officer
barbara.stephenson@unc.edu

Ron Strauss
Executive Vice Provost
ron_strauss@unc.edu

Dean Weber
Chief Audit Officer
dweber@unc.edu

Emily Blackburn
University Program Specialist
emily.blackburn@unc.edu

Amy Locklear Hertel
Chief of Staff to the Chancellor
amy_hertel@unc.edu

Anna Rose Medley
Senior Assistant to the Chancellor
anna.medley@unc.edu

Patti Wilkinson
Business Officer, Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff
pattiw@unc.edu

Elizabeth Williams
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
elizabeth.williams@unc.edu


Chancellor’s Fellows Program

Miriam Chisholm
Chancellor’s Fellow, 2020-2021
miriam.chisholm@unc.edu

Nick Sengstaken
Chancellor’s Fellow, 2020-2021
nick.sengstaken@unc.edu

Oreyane Tate
Chancellor’s Fellow, 2020-2021
oreyane.tate@unc.edu

Executive Communications report to the Office of University Communications and work directly for the Chancellor.

Lucy Dunderdale Cate
Director of Executive Communications
Lucy.dunderdale@unc.edu

Ethan Quinn
Executive Communications Manager
ethantq@email.unc.edu