Connect with Us

Chris Clemens
Provost
provost@unc.edu

Michael Barker
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
michael_barker@unc.edu

George Battle III
Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity and Risk Management
gbattle3@unc.edu

Michelle Bolas
Chief Innovation Officer
michelle.bolas@unc.edu

Wesley Burks
Dean of the UNC School of Medicine,
Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs and CEO of UNC Health Care

wburks@email.unc.edu

Leah Cox
Vice Provost for Equity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

leah.cox@unc.edu

Bubba Cunningham
Director of Athletics
bubbac@email.unc.edu

Beth Mayer-Davis
Dean of the Graduate School
mayerdav@email.unc.edu

Doug Dibbert
President of the General Alumni Association
doug_dibbert@unc.edu

Amy Locklear Hertel
Executive Vice Provost
amy_hertel@unc.edu

Christi Hurt
Chief of Staff to the Chancellor
christihurt@unc.edu

Amy Johnson
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
amyjohns@email.unc.edu

Beth Keith
Associate Vice Chancellor for University Communications
beth.keith@unc.edu

Nate Knuffman
Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations
nknuffman@unc.edu

Penny Gordon-Larsen
Vice Chancellor for Research (Interim)
pglarsen@unc.edu

Charles Marshall
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
charles.marshall@unc.edu

Becci Menghini
Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Equal Opportunity and Compliance
becci_menghini@unc.edu

Tanya Moore
Associate Vice Chancellor for University Communications
tanya_moore@unc.edu

David Routh
Vice Chancellor for Development
drouth@email.unc.edu

Barbara Stephenson
Vice Provost for Global Affairs and Chief Global Officer
barbara.stephenson@unc.edu

Dean Weber
Chief Audit Officer
dweber@unc.edu

Jim White
Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences
jwcwhite@unc.edu

Chancellor’s Office Staff

Amy Grau
University Program Specialist
agrau@unc.edu

Christi Hurt
Chief of Staff to the Chancellor
christihurt@unc.edu

Anna Rose Medley
Senior Assistant to the Chancellor
anna.medley@unc.edu

Karen West
Administrative Support Specialist
karen.west@unc.edu

Elizabeth Williams
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
elizabeth.williams@unc.edu


Operational Excellence Team

Rick Wernoski
Senior Vice Provost for Business Operations
wernoski@email.unc.edu

Mieke Kovens
Transformation Manager
mieke_lynch@unc.edu

Georgia McRae
Transformation Manager
gmcrae@unc.edu

Candace Reynolds
Transformation Manager
creynolds@unc.edu

Nicholas Sengstaken
Program Coordinator for Operational Excellence and Strategic Initiatives
nick.sengstaken@unc.edu 


Chancellor’s Fellows Program

Quintyn “Q” Bobb
Chancellor’s Fellow, 2022-2023
quintyn.bobb@unc.edu

Ashiya Campbell
Chancellor’s Fellow, 2022-2023
ashiya.campbell@unc.edu

Abby Wooten
Chancellor’s Fellow, 2022-2023
abby.wooten@unc.edu

Executive Communications report to the Office of University Communications and work directly for the Chancellor.

Lucy Dunderdale Cate
Director of Executive Communications
Lucy.dunderdale@unc.edu

Ethan Quinn
Executive Communications Manager
ethantq@email.unc.edu